Boston Meter Parking Holidays

Are you looking for the City of Boston Parking Holiday Schedule for 2015 or the 2016 Boston Holiday Schedule?

Boston Parking Meters are free on Sundays and Holidays and below is the holiday schedule in Boston when you shouldn’t feed those meters:

New Years’ Day Thursday, January 1, 2015
M.L. King Jr.’s Birthday Monday, January 19, 2015
President’s Day Monday, February 16, 2015
Patriot’s Day Monday, April 20, 2015
Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2015
Independence Day Saturday, July 4, 2015
Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2015
Columbus Day Monday, October 12, 2015
Veteran’s Day Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26, 2015
Christmas Day Friday, December 25, 2015

Also, in the past Evacuation Day in March (March 17th) and Bunker Hill Day in June (June 17th) were free meter parking days but were not included on the holiday schedule. I will write a separate blog post and/or tweet about it if there’s any other additional free parking days in Boston!

For more information about the City of Boston Parking Meters, please head here.

Boston on Budget Staff

The Boston on Budget Staff works hard to bring you the best deals in and around the city. Contact a staff member at [email protected]