Boston Meter Parking Holidays

Are you looking for the City of Boston Parking Holiday Schedule for 2018?

Boston Parking Meters are free on Sundays and Holidays and below is the 2017 Holiday Schedule for free meter parking days in Boston:

New Years’ Day Monday, January 2, 2017 (Observed)
M.L. King Jr.’s Birthday Monday, January 16, 2017
President’s Day Monday, February 20, 2017
Patriot’s Day Monday, April 17, 2017
Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2017
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Labor Day Monday, September 4, 2017
Columbus Day Monday, October 9, 2017
Veteran’s Day Friday, November 10, 2017
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23, 2017
Christmas Day Monday, December 25, 2017

Keep and eye out on Twitter or other City of Boston forms of communication for free parking updates for Evacuation Day on March 17, 2017 and Bunker Hill Day on June 17, 2017 as sometimes meters are free on these days in Boston only, but it hasn’t happened every year and is not on the official schedule.

Update 3/17/17: Here is more information about free parking for Evacuation Day, 3/17/17 in Boston only.

For more information about the City of Boston Holiday schedule or parking information, please head here.